Advertisements

Greatest Movie Theater in the World Will Be Screening Every Episode of Game of Thrones Starting January 6th

Source – “Game of Thrones” fans better plan a trip to New Mexico!

The Jean Cocteau Cinema in Santa Fe will be screening every episode of the epic HBO fantasy series from Jan.6-Mar. 24.

Not only will fans be able to watch the episodes on a giant theatre screen, the screenings will also be free!

Every week 2 or 3 episodes will be shown along with door prizes, appearances by author George R.R. Martin (he owns the theatre, by the way) and there will even be special Skype appearances from some of the cast members.

Sounds like a great way to brush up on ‘Thrones’ before it returns for its fourth season this Spring!

For more information head on over to the theatre’s website here, and look below for a schedule of the screenings:

Monday, January 6: Season One, Episodes 1-3

Monday, January 13: Season One, Episodes 4-5

Monday, January 20: Season One, Episodes 6-8

Monday, January 27: Season One, Episodes 9-10

Monday, February 3: Season Two, Episodes 1-3

Wednesday, February 12: Season Two, Episodes 4-5

Wednesday, February 19: Season Two, Episodes 6-8

Friday, February 28: Season Two, Episodes 9-10

Monday, March 3: Season Three, Episodes 1-3

Monday, March 10: Season Three, Episodes 4-5

Monday, March 17: Season Three, Episodes 6-8

Monday, March 24: Season Three, Episodes 9-10

image

I have this sudden urge to move to Santa Fe. I don’t know why, but I’m assuming it has something to do with the Jean Cocteau cinema being the greatest movie theater in the history of the world. Automatically goes down as one of the greatest marketing strategies in world history. I get to watch Game of Thrones with George R.R. Martin!? What a phenomenal idea. Their is literally nothing I’d rather do than binge watch a great TV show. If I had to choose between food and water or binge watching GOT I’d probably die of starvation and dehydration. I’d consider making the trip just to see Daenerys’s boobs on the big screen. Medieval smoke show.

– Ryan

Advertisements

About ryanfoges

I want to experience as much as I can while I'm here. Come along for the ride @rfogarty7.

Posted on December 23, 2013, in Average Blog Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: